ATV Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My utility style fourtrax 350 won't start. For years there was a clacking noise while running that seemed to be in the pass side top of engine. Had valves adjusted but made no difference. Then one day it just won't start. has fuel, fire and compression. I mentioned it to a mechanic buddy and he figured timing chain adjuster was worn out and it jumped it's time. how do I get at the timing chain and gears to set the timing again. I had the adjuster apart and I think it's funked. Do I have to pull the engine? Are there any downloadable service manuals around? I'm new to wrenching on Hondas. Polaris sleds and Mopars are my thing.

·
Banned
377 Posts
Trx 350d....

You will need to thread a wire with the timing chain up through the head again. People use a wire so you don't drop the timing chain.

timing chain.....:)